Staff

Name Position/title Email
Roger Blahnik Research Affiliate, Insect Collection
Bethanne Bruninga-Socolar Post-Doctoral Associate, Cariveau lab bbruning@umn.edu
Nicole Burkhardt Researcher, Kurtti/Munderloh lab burkh032@umn.edu
Eric Burkness Researcher, Extension Associate, Hutchison lab burkn001@umn.edu
Clara Costello Office and Research Support, Bee Labs coste076@umn.edu
Benjamin Cull Post-Doctoral Associate, Munderloh/Kurtti lab cull0122@umn.edu
Carrie Deans Post-Doctoral Associate, Hutchison lab dean0179@umn.edu
Jonathan Dregni Researcher, Heimpel lab dreg0005@umn.edu
Elaine Evans Extension Professor and Researcher, Cariveau lab evan0155@umn.edu
Mara Greenebaum Research Technician gree1173@umn.edu
Judith Griesedieck Education Program Associate, Bee Squad jgriesed@umn.edu
Jessica Helgen Education Program Associate, Bee Squad burt0144@umn.edu
Christina Herron-Sweet Researcher, Cariveau lab cherrons@umn.edu
Ian Lane Post-Doctoral Associate, Cariveau lab lanex173@umn.edu
Katie Lee Researcher, Extension Associate, Spivak lab katielee@umn.edu
John Luhman Research Affiliate, Insect Collection
Bridget Mendel Education Program Manager, Bee Squad mende173@umn.edu
Jessica Miller Education Program Associate, Bee Squad mill0769@umn.edu
Sofia Nikulin Post-Doctoral Associate, Spivak lab nikul005@umn.edu
Tammi Pekkala-Matthews Graduate Program Coordinator, Student Services, Department Administration tpekkala@umn.edu
Zach Portman Researcher, Cariveau lab zportman@gmail.com
Lisa Price Researcher, Munderloh/Kurtti lab pric0129@umn.edu
Pamela Rueda-Cediel Post-Doctoral Associate, Heimpel lab pruedace@umn.edu
Benjamin Sallmann Researcher, Spivak lab sallm009@umn.edu
Chris Schad Education Program Associate, Bee Squad cschad@umn.edu
Brooke Sommerfeldt Lab Technician, Bee Squad bsommerf@umn.edu
Hilary Strander Administrative Director, Department Administration strander@umn.edu
Robin Thomson Curator, Insect Collection thom1514@umn.edu
Anne Turnham Education Program Associate, Bee Squad john3748@umn.edu
Arthur Vieira Ribeiro Post-Doctoral Associate, Koch lab vieir054@umn.edu
James Walker Web Content, Graphic & Visual Design, Department Administration jswalker@umn.edu
Xinru Wang Post-Doctoral Associate, Munderloh/Kurtti lab wang8848@umn.edu
Jenny Warner Education Program Associate, Bee Squad fors0057@umn.edu
Nelson Williams Researcher, Spivak lab williamn@umn.edu
Suzanne Wold-Burkness Faculty Communications Support, Department Administration woldx018@umn.edu