Staff

Name Position/title Email
Sophia Anderson Researcher , Thomson Lab, Insect Collection and05489@umn.edu
Elise Bernstein Senior Laboratory Technician, Bee Squad berns234@umn.edu
Cristian Beza-Beza President’s Post-Doctoral Fellow cbezabez@umn.edu
Roger Blahnik Research Affiliate, Insect Collection
Nicole Burkhardt Researcher, Lab Supervisor, Kurtti/Munderloh lab burkh032@umn.edu
Wilfrid Calvin Post-Doctoral Associate calvi095@umn.edu
Marissa Chase Post-Doctoral Associate, Cariveau Lab chase450@umn.edu
Clara Costello Office and Research Support, Bee Labs coste076@umn.edu
Sarah Cowan Graduate Program Coordinator cowan102@umn.edu
Elaine Evans Extension Professor and Researcher, Cariveau lab evan0155@umn.edu
Fabio Fuhr Research Specialist, Koch Lab ffhr@umn.edu
Michael Gelaw Researcher, Lindsey Lab mgelaw@umn.edu
Judith Griesedieck Education Program Associate, Bee Squad jgriesed@umn.edu
Ian Grossenbacher-McGlamery Researcher, Aukema Lab gros0437@umn.edu
Jessica Helgen Education Program Associate, Bee Squad burt0144@umn.edu
Katie Lee Researcher, Extension Associate, Spivak lab katielee@umn.edu
Juliana Lopes dos Santos Visiting Graduate Student, Koch Lab, PhD jlopesdo@umn.edu
John Luhman Research Affiliate, Insect Collection luhma001@umn.edu
James Menger Researcher , Koch Lab meng0025@umn.edu
Jessica Miller Education Program Associate, Bee Squad mill0769@umn.edu
Clarissa Moore Researcher, Aukema Lab moor1655@umn.edu
Brooke Nikkila Program Manager, Bee Squad bsommerf@umn.edu
Sofia Nikulin Post-Doctoral Associate, Spivak lab nikul005@umn.edu
Tammi Pekkala-Matthews Department Administration, Student Services tpekkala@umn.edu
Zach Portman Researcher, Cariveau lab zportman@gmail.com
Lisa Price Researcher, Munderloh/Kurtti lab pric0129@umn.edu
Gabryele Ramos Visiting Graduate Student, Koch Lab, PhD gsilvara@umn.edu
Ellen Reed Program Specialist, Office Manager reed0964@umn.edu
Benjamin Sallmann Researcher, Spivak lab sallm009@umn.edu
Chris Schad Education Program Associate, Bee Squad cschad@umn.edu
Anika Sharma Post-Doctoral Associate, Kells Lab sharm965@umn.edu
Regina Stacke Research Specialist, Koch Lab stack203@umn.edu
Robin Thomson Curator, Insect Collection thom1514@umn.edu
Anne Turnham Education Program Associate, Bee Squad john3748@umn.edu
Arthur Vieira Ribeiro Post-Doctoral Associate, Koch lab vieir054@umn.edu
David Wangila Postdoctoral Associate, Yang Lab dwangila@umn.edu
Jenny Warner Education Program Associate, Bee Squad fors0057@umn.edu
Nelson Williams Researcher, Spivak lab williamn@umn.edu
Suzanne Wold-Burkness M&C Pro, Hutchison Lab woldx018@umn.edu
Rebecca Zerlin Lab Manager, Cariveau Lab rzerlin@umn.edu
Ben Ziegler Researcher, Spivak Lab ziegl344@umn.edu